Because it’s goat cheese

28 Feb

Happy Weekend Glamourites!

I realized I have been posting mainly fashion topics the past few weeks, probably because there has been lots happening in the fashion world, however I wanted to change it up. I found this recipe a week or so ago and have been dying to try it myself but haven’t had the time – hopefully this weekend! If you like goat cheese, and I know I will eat it on anything, then you will love this chicken dish. I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and try something new in the kitchen or out of the kitchen!

xx Glamour Planner

GoatCheeseChicken

Goat Cheese Stuffed Pomegranate Chicken with Balsamic Reduction {High Protein + Gluten Free}

Prep Time: 15 min   Cook Time: 15 min   Serves: 4

Ingredients

For the Chicken:

  • 4 Chicken breasts
  • 4 Oz Goat Cheese
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Garlic Powder
  • 1 Tbsp Olive Oil

Balsamic Reduction:

  • 1/4 Cup Shallots, minced (about 4 small shallots)
  • 2/3 Cup Balsamic Vinegar
  • 2 Tbsp Pomegranate juice
  • 1/4 Cup Low-sodium chicken broth
  • 1/4 Cup + 1 Tbsp Brown sugar
  • Pinch of salt
  • 1/2 Cup Pomegranate arils
  • 1/4 Cup Fresh basil, diced

Thank you Taylor for the recipe! You can check out the full instructions and more at her site Food Faith Fitness

GoatCheeseChicken2

Leave a comment